TEST RESULTS and MONNEHHH

Yay
Yayyy
YAAAYYYY

I WAS RIIIIGHT
I DID SO WELLLLLLL
Looklooklook

This is called a ‘carnet’ (french for report card). You can see my finals scores in the box I pointed to in red:

image

SEVENTEEN AND A FUCKIN HALF!!!11

That’s like, way above any expectations for people in my class (11th). I think I explained how our ridiculously strange grading system works in some post. Basically this is great πŸ˜€

I am so happy to have ended the school year like this. I have the highest total between people in my grade! First time this year. YAS. Slay.

Again, as usual my parents were like politely indifferent (good job son :D) while my lazy sister got promised a fucking camera for getting 14 and a half. I get nothing, AGAIN, AS USUAL, because a) I’ve had good grades all my life and b) I’m working now!
Please explain this logic: I work my ass off every day while my sister goes to the beach and watches TV all the time, I get top scores in my grade while she barely moves a finger, yet SHE’s the one being rewarded because I’m making my own money. Right? Because I’m ‘making’ it. Not like working hard in the sun with obnoxious people to earn it.

Anyway, whatever, I’m happy this way. Not like ‘happy’ but content.

Yesterday was the first time I got paid for work, ever. It wasn’t my paycheck, just tips (they collect everything and divide it between employees every week end). It was about 60$. On one hand, it felt great. Finally, my work is paying off (literally). On the other hand, it felt stupid, almost like a joke, that I was giving up all this summer time I’m supposed to be enjoying just for these couple pieces of paper.

Still it was a cause for celebration, so I took my mom and sister out to a dessert cafΓ©, Dip ‘N’ Dip, and we had DELICIOUS crepes. Just look ugh:

image

image

Mom didn’t let me pay for everything so we split the bill. Still, it felt good to know that I earned that fettucini crepe.

Wow. I started this post last week and every day I’ve written a bit. I started talking about tests and now I’m raming about crepes. It’s like a game of broken telephone. With myself. Because I’m so lonely.

/drama

Aaaaanyway, I’ve seen the response to my last post suggesting a blogger game (Bloggers’ House Cup!) and it’s very positive, so it’s settled! I’m going to start working on it. I’ll set everything up, discretely contact people to be Heads of Houses (look out!), come up with a task plan, and one day when you’ll least expect it it will all BEGINNNNN.
DUN
DUN
DUNNN
I’M SO EXCITED
SEE YOU IN BLOGWARTS

25 thoughts on “TEST RESULTS and MONNEHHH

  1. I’M SO PROUD OF YOU MY ANTHONEH!!!!! Honestly your test scores were so good and well done on earning things! It’s VERY good, and YAS for Blogwarts crying. Just gonna do a bit of blog stalking (er, I mean, looking at your blog) becakse I’ve missed a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

Just say it already!

