The School Book Tag!

Hello! The lovely Bella nominated me for the School Book Tag, and I thought it would be a nice breath of fresh air to do this amidst studying for a physics test ^^

The Rules:

Mention the creator of the tag.

Chloe hai guuuurl

Thank the person who nominated you.

This doesn’t need to be a rule at all! It goes without saying, thank you so much Bella for thinking about me ^^

Answer the following with the book that most fits the statement.

MATH: A BOOK THAT HAS TWO CHARACTERS THAT EQUAL PERFECTION

Paper Towns- John Green

image

This was a really difficult one to pick. I don’t feel like there are many books where two characters just clicked together. The closest thing is Harry Potter, but that’s a rare exception because EVERYONE blends well together and complement each other. You couldn’t single out just two people.
So I thought for this one I’d pick Paper Towns, because what’s special about it is that Margo and Quentin, taken separately, aren’t really likeable and interesting in my eyes. But the two of them together, especially in the first part of the book, complement each other really well.

ENGLISH: A BOOK THAT SHOULD BE A MODERN CLASSIC

Selp Helf by Miranda

image

I mean… Do I really need an explanation for this? It’s the most obvious answer. The most perfect creature on earth basically giving you a free coupon for winning life in every aspect. Okay, it’s more of a 19.99$ coupon but it’s basically nothing when you consider all the things it brings you.

P.E.: A BOOK YOU RACED TO THE FINISH WITH

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

image

This book captivated me in all the right ways. I could not put it down – in bed, in class, even between breaks during my theater practice! I have rush-read books before but it just didn’t feel the same because both were on digital format (I’m talking about Insurgent and The Good Girls – both great compelling books). I read it so quickly, not for the sake of fast reading, but because I enjoyed every second of it.

MUSIC: A BOOK THAT REMINDS YOU OF A SONG

The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling – Dollhouse by Melanie Martinez

image

I had fun picking this one because every book I think of, a playlist forms in my mind. Every single book has a musical connection. But I picked this one solely because of the theme similarities. Now I still haven’t read this book, I’m looking forward to it in the summer, but it talks about a town that looks pristine from the outside but is rotten and corrupted from the inside – exactly what Dollhouse is about, but with families.

Nominate 3 others to do the tag.

I nominate mahjabeen, GeorgieGrl and lissndani.

Bye!

8 thoughts on “The School Book Tag!

Just say it already!

