FANFIC WEEK – The Mirror – Chapter 1

As promised, I am going to start posting a fanfiction of mine on my blog.

It’s called ‘The Mirror’, it’s divided into 7 short chapters (for a combined total of 15 word pages for the whole thing, in case you were wondering) and it’s based in the Harry Potter fandom. It stars two of my – and many people’s – favorite characters, as you’ll soon find out in the first few lines!

I thought about posting a new chapter each Friday like I did to Adventures With Miranda, but since the story is continuous I decided to post it all in one week.

I really hope you enjoy this; as I said previously it is my first fanfic 🙂

So without further ado, let’s begin our story!

Picture2

Chapter 1: Midnight Stroll

-“Are you really sure about what you heard?”

-“As sure as I am that Ron is never going to get a girlfriend,” replied George.

It was a quarter to midnight, and Fred and his twin brother were walking discretely in a dark corridor in Hogwarts.

-“I heard him talking to Lockhart the other day,” continued George. “He seems to believe all the crap he tells in his books. He asked him if ‘such an outstanding wizard like yourself could perhaps restore the magical powers of a Squib’.”

Fred smirked at the sound of the accurate squeaky imitation of their Caretaker, and whispered while walking towards the latter’s office:

-“Oh, what a dunghead. And what did the ‘outstanding’ oaf say to him?”

-“That he could indeed do it easily but that he forgot the right spell. He then gave him a couple of signed photos as a consolation.”

Fred could barely hold in his laugh.

-“That complete fraud. I don’t think he could even perform a spell himself. Didn’t you hear about the disaster that happened with the second years?”

-“Nah, I don’t really pay much attention to things that aren’t me. Or you,” George added at the sight of his brother’s raised eyebrows. “Anyway, I’m glad there’s no cure for Squibness. Squibpox. Squibalaria. Whatever you wanna call it. Just imagine Filch using magic on students in the corridors. It would make our life miserable.”

-“I wouldn’t be too worried about that,” said Fred with a sneer. “He’d never be match for our combined prowess, lil’ bro”.

-“Just because you were born four minutes before me, doesn’t mean I’m your ‘little’ bro,” replied the twin, annoyed. “Back to the subject, have you got what I told you to bring?”

-“Yeah, it’s under my cloak. But I still don’t see where you’re going with this.”

-“A’right, I’ll let you know on the way to his office,” said George, and he leaned closer to his twin as they walked together under the bright moon shining outside the windows.

Picture4

8 thoughts on “FANFIC WEEK – The Mirror – Chapter 1

Just say it already!