#3Days3Quotes Challenge – Day 1!

Hello!
I was tagged by Keira to do this. Thank you so much!
If any of you happened to be around my blog during last November, you might remember that this is not my first time doing this challenge, and that it ended very, very badly (wait what am I saying why would you remember a random post from my blog dating 6 months lol @ me).

Anyway, I’m glad I got the opportunity to do it again. Hopefully with no twist endings and excessive swearing this time.

So here are the rules:

»Thank the person who nominated you.
»Post a quote for three consecutive days however long it takes
»Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Today I will continue where I left off. As I was planning on posting Harry Potter quotes last time but never got to post them, here’s the first quote:
image

It is extremely hard to choose from the sea of excellent Harry Potter quotes, but this one has always had a special place in my heart. Maybe because I see it everyday, and try to live by it. Hypocrisy is everywhere; a man will go to huge lengths to please his equals, the people he thinks ‘matter’, but will disregard or belittle anyone he thinks is below his ‘level’. I even see it in high school. How these self-appointed popular jerks (and I say jerks because there are popular kids who are truly friendly and deserve that title) can will themselves to ignore and act as though the rest of their peers don’t exist, I will never understand.

You don’t have to be condescending to make yourself ‘above’ someone. The way some people treat their maids is apalling, and I’m sad to say I know a lot of them. The african maids in my country aren’t even mistreated; they’re not treated. They’re taken care of like a house pet. I always try to just engage them in conversation, talk to them as fellow human beings, because that’s just what they are. Their human lives don’t have ro stop just because they travelled to a different country to earn a modest living.

I’m rambling and maybe straying off topic here, but that issue is close to my heart.

I hope you enjoyed today’s quote!

My nominees are:

Selfie the newly declared Queen
L the self-appointed Joker
Elm the recently demoted Tree

Obviously I had to pick my freshly appointed royal squad. Slay tricks or you get eliminated.

Have a good day! 😀

9 thoughts on “#3Days3Quotes Challenge – Day 1!

      1. OH NAH NAH. I want that damn crown.
        Ain’t nobody being humble right here. Ex- Queen Elm lost her opportunity so I’m here to RULEEE LE KINGDOM. It’s an honor being your queen

        Liked by 1 person

Just say it already!

