The Birthstone Book Tag!

The Birthstone Book Tag

Hi ๐Ÿ˜€ so today I’m gonna be doing this book tag Keira tagged me to do quite recently. It sounds so interesting so let’s see what it’s about!

January- Garnet

Associated with warding off negative forces and dark energies- Name a book with the darkest/evilest character you can think of.

image

I’m gonna stick with Keira’s answer – Voldemort, obviously! He’s not even evil at this point. He’s beyond evil, as described in the books. The guy split his soul in seven eight!!

February- Amethyst

Purple is associated with royalty- Name a book with regal qualities

image

I have actually not read any books with royalty so far! So I’ll go with my instinct and say Game of Thrones, which is very popular and apparently features many kings and queens. And sudden deaths. I don’t know if I’ll ever read it though – looks like a hefty task, plus it doesn’t sound like something I’d get into. But who knows!

March- Aquamarine

Washed out- Name a โ€˜wishy washyโ€™ character, a character who is not strong/ a follower.

image

image

I’m digging deep for this one… The obvious choice would be Bella Swan from Twilight because that’s what everyone keeps saying but I want to pick something of my own, not by general concensus. Ginny from Harry Potter isn’t the strongest character on film, but in the books she’s perfect, and this is a book tag, so no.
I think I’ll go with the Divergent characters, especially in Allegiant. Y’all know my grudge against this book. There’s no particular character, everyone just sorta fell flat. Especially Four. Bye gurl, you and your flop POV
OH! Now I remember the answer I was looking for! It’s Linda from Paulo Coelho’s Adultery, or whatever her name was. She’s the main character, and ugh. I couldn’t reach half of the book. One minute she loves her family, the next she’s giving blowjobs to a highschool crush she just interviewed, then she’s in the shower with her husband who’s having fun sticking I’m-glad-I-don’t-remember-what in her hooha, then suddenly she’s depressed, then she wants to cheat and be with the blowjob guy, then she’s being a bitch to his wife, then she’s depressed again… Enough. Get a grip.

April- Diamond

A diamond in the rough- Name a book you loved, but that is not well known.

image

Interesting one… Let’s go with the Perfectionists by Sara Shepard, I can’t get over how awesome this duology was to read. Go read it! I’d die if she made a spin-off/sequel, it’d work out so well. Unfortunately that doesn’t seem to be in the works, but she is debuting a new mystery series later this year so I’m pretty thrilled for that!

May- Emerald

Said to balance energy- Name two characters who balance each other well.

image

I think Colin and Lindsey from An Abundance of Katherines go together very nicely. Their differences complement each other, and I loved their relationship. She broke the Katherine streak!

Side note – I just think it’s so incredible that you could literally find every single character description and type in the Harry Potter series. They’re the first ones that come to mind. It’s so amazing how iconic this series is. Fyi, the ones that came to mind are of course Fred and George. Ugh. It hurts. So bad.

June- Pearl

Associated with loyalty- Name a character who is loyal to the end.

image

DID YOU HAVE TO MAKE ME THINK ABOUT SNAPE?!
I’m gonna say Chuck, from the first Maze Runner. He was loyal until the end.

July- Ruby

Blood read- Name a book that made your blood boil, one that made you angry.

image

Okay, I fail. I can’t think of any non-HP book. Flop.
Well it’s obviously The Order of the Phoenix. So many things about this book is anger-inducing, from Harry’s own anger, to Umbridge being a total fucking bitch, to what we all know happened at the end. RAH!

August- Peridot

Pale in comparison- Name a supporting character who you like better than the main character

image

I’m currently reading Scorch Trials and I can honestly say Thomas is NOT my favorite. I think it’s Newt. So kewt.

September- Sapphire

Blue like the ocean, calming- Name a book that had a calming affect on you.

image

Thirteen Reasons Why. Definitely. While this book’s purpose is certainly not calming, it was just so good for my soul. I read it right after my exams and I felt cleansed. Took my mind off things. And it transported me into Clay’s head, to the whole story, it was so immersive. Loved it.

October- Opal

Iridescent- Name an iridescent book (beautiful cover, character etc.)

image

image

All the books in the Lunar Chronicles series look GORGEOUS! Also, the Cormoran Strike novels by Robert Galbraith (a.k.a J.K. Rowling) all look polished and beautiful as well.

November- Topaz

Associated with resilience- Name a book with a character who rises to the top in a time of adversity.

Every clichรฉ ‘hero’ ever. I honestly wouldn’t be interested in reading such books, just like I’m not interested in watching such movies. Why would I want to read the same fight over and over again knowing who’s always going to come on top?

December- Zircon

Associated with friendship- Name a book with a friendship you want to be a part of. (Tanzanite is the other birthstone for Decemberย )

image

image

I think it’d be pretty cool to have Quentin, Radar and that honeybunny guy from Paper Towns as friends because tbh they’re not too different from my actual friends and they seem like my bunch. But of course…
I think it’s pretty much common knowledge that the Golden Trio featuring Slayrry, Queenrmione and Riconald Weasley is the squad goal of everyone on this planet. I couldn’t not mention these three. Ugh how I wish I could be there and talk shit about Ron and Harry with my Herminouchette and I could stand up to her when she gets in catfights with those two and I’ll end up with her eventually while Ron goes and fucks himself. Ah…

And on this bittersweet note, I conclude this tag which was very fun to do! Thanks a lot for tagging me Kei, in my turn I tag Selfie, Luna, L (do u even read), Elm (like u do tags lel), Ruth (snap me gurl), Aspen (u 2 gurl) and emily (long time no c!!1)

Hope you enjoyed this ๐Ÿ˜€ bye!

28 thoughts on “The Birthstone Book Tag!

  1. Umbridge is a bitch. Also congratulations (and me scowling at you) for pulling me away from writing to read your post. I need to write another 1600 words in the next 2 hours to meet my Camp NaNoWriMo goal!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. xD National Novel Writing Month is in November, but there is Camp NaNoWriMo in April and July where you can pick your own word goal. Mine if 15000 and I am currently at 13444.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for da nomination but I’ve literally read like two books so far in 2016. But i could give it a try although all the books I pick will probably be not so fitting or just super well known. whatever

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thenks for nominating me, le kind king.
    I really really like this tag, gonna give it a go x
    BUT OH GOSH, THE PAINNN, CHUCK. Anthony, CHUCK. MY CHUCK.
    Ahh, the maze runner trilogy was the best.
    BUT CHUCK

    Liked by 1 person

Just say it already!

