The Blogger Recognition Award!

*GASPS*

*GASPS EVERYWHERE*

No, you’re not hallucinating. Your computer is not pranking you. Washing it won’t help.

I, the very awkward and procrastinating blogger, have finally dragged myself into doing my first award in like a decade.

NO, it’s not haughtiness, at ALL. Getting recognition by fellow bloggers and friends feels really amazing. And I feel terribly guilty for not posting many award posts. But both of these don’t compare to my astronomic feeling of laziness, which is why I keep postponing awards until it’s too shameful to get back to them.

NOT THIS TIME THO!

I’m forcing myself to do this instead of some other completely useless thing. And it’s not bad so far! Let’s do it YES

The Blogger Recognition Award!

So I was nominated by BellaΒ for this award, thank you so much πŸ˜€

Rules:

  • Write a post to show your award.

blogger recognition

  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.

It was a hot summer day. I was begging my sisters, who happen to share a room with me in our summer house, to leave the lights on while they watched TV so I could peacefully read Harry Potter. They didn’t let me, and turned the lights off to piss me off. On my birthday. I got so pissed I turned on my laptop and began typing my first ever blog post, which you can still find on here. I didn’t think I was ever going to post that, because I didn’t even have a blog yet, but I desperately wanted to write my feelings out. The thought of someone reading them was fascinating, but terrifying at the same time. The next day, though, I said ‘why the fuck not’, created this here monument, and posted what I had written the previous day. Now here we are.

  • Give advice to new bloggers.

Socialize. That’s the key factor. Nobody would ever have found my blog if I didn’t exploreΒ WordPress looking for fellow bloggers to share with. Show your appreciation by reading content, liking and commenting, and they will very likely show that appreciation back. Blogging is a community, so don’t be shy, and join in πŸ™‚

Also, keep writing. Keep posting. Don’t give up too easily. My first month or two of blogging, I barely got any likes on my posts and my first few comments were a huge deal. It picked up gradually from there; the point is that if I had stopped, I wouldn’t be here today, wouldn’t have met all ya amazing people, wouldn’t have achieved so much to be proud of. Perseverance is key, and it’ll be worth it in the end πŸ˜‰

 

  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

It really feels fuzzy and nice every time someone thinks of me and nominates me, so thank you Bella ❀ Check ha out by clicking on ha name

  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

Are u kidding

That’s where my laziness kicks in guys. Imma keep Bella’s noms. Reinforce them I guess? XD SORRYYYY I’ll just add in someone in place of my own name

  1. Elm
  2. L
  3. An Overthinking Teenager
  4. Chloe Lauren
  5. Luna
  6. Ariana
  7. Reine
  8. Teenella
  9. Okaaythen
  10. Crown
  11. Em
  12. LittleBlog
  13. Keira
  14. Caitlin
  15. Truuty

Okay I feel terrible for doing this but I also feel rebellious YAS

giphy

ANYWAY, thanks a lot for reading! πŸ˜€ Hopefully I’ll be doing some more awards and challenges in the future, this was fun.

See ya πŸ™‚

 

45 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award!

      1. It’s from an Indian TV serial in Hindi. It’s from long back when the show started (at least five years back) , its still going on, I believe. Its called ‘Saath nibhana saathiya’ which means ‘stay with me, partner’. I could describe what happens, if you like?

        Liked by 1 person

          1. First, some backstory. So the woman you see in the GIF is Gopi. She’s orphaned and grew up with her uncle, aunt and cousin Rashi. In India, arranged marriages are the norm. So the mother of this big-shot guy (think along the lines of millionare, mansion, owns a company) is in search of a kind, pretty girl who isn’t modernised and believes in tradition and is respectful of elders. She comes to Gopi’s home and instead of picking Rashi the way the aunt wanted, picked Gopi for her son Ahem. Gopi is like cinderella in the household, so while Rashi got pampered, Gopi remained illiterate and doesn’t know anything about technology etc.
            After a whole load of drama (which will take a whole day to explain if I start) Rashi cons Ahem’s younger cousin Jigar into marrying her. So now, both are in the same family. The whole Modi family (Ahem and Jigar’s birth fam) live together in a mansion.

            Ahem doesn’t like Gopi (he hardly knew her when he married her) and is basically moody and mean to her. Gopi has a natural inclination to please. Rashi hates that Gopi married the heir and tries to sabotage her life as much as possible.

            Main story of the particular ep- Ahem is frustrated as his laptop won’t work due to a virus. He tries explaining to Gopi in simple terms like dirt or something in the software. He goes off to office in a bad mood. Rashi tells Gopi that Ahem would be pleased if Gopi could clean the laptop. Gopi, not knowing what this means exactly and believing that it’s something like dirt on clothes, washes the laptop (as in the GIF) and hangs it on a clothesline (yes she does that) to dry. Rashi all the while laughs in the background. Ahem comes home and searches for his laptop. Rashi tells him to check outside. He goes out and finds it hanging on the line, dripping water. Damn, he got so angry. And Gopi is still blissfully ignorant as he yells at her later. Just another normal day in the Modi household in those days XD

            Liked by 1 person

            1. OH MY GOD
              I WANT MOREEE
              WHAT IS AIR
              That sounds so fun πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I wish we had silly dramas like these… Nowadays it’s just cheesy comedy and drama that tries to be prententious and sophosticated but fails miserably

              Liked by 1 person

              1. All Indian shows are such dramatic stupidities, I swear! That serial is STILL going on and we’ve moved on to the DAUGHTER’S of those people. Those girl have grown up, started getting married and you will not believe what all types of twists they bring in to the story! XD

                Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks for nominating me Anthony! Also, props on the laziness XD. Right now, my problem is not being lazy: I’m writing but not blogging :I I’m trying to get better at balancing the time!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem πŸ˜€ well I think writing is a very good reason/excuse to take a break from blogging, since blogging’s mainly a platform for writers! While me, I just sit there not doing a single thing ^^
      Killer new profile by the way, SLAYY THEM with dat black n white siss

      Liked by 1 person

Just say it already!

