It’s Award Season!

No no no no no.

This isn’t a 2015 Blogger Awards rip off. At all. I’ll save that for next year!

Now that we’ve gotten that out of the way…

So you know how this time of the year is called award season in pop culture, with the Grammys and Oscars and Golden Globes and all these fancy schmancy ceremonies taking place in these couple of months?

Well, I decided to use this as a shameless excuse for my lack of award-doing in the last months.

So yeah! Let’s just pretend that I was actually saving all my nominations for this month so that I can post the award posts back to back with no one batting an eye πŸ˜€

If there’s any good that might come out of it, it’s maybe that I’d be reviving some awards that kind of died out? I don’t know. I’m just trying to make myself feel better here.

So you know upon consideration doing an award season just for myself does seem rather VERY arrogant and self centered. But ya know it’s too late to back down now and either way it’s better than seeming like a total snob who doesn’t accept recognition from his bloggy friends!

Also, you know… If you’ve been on an award-slump like me (*coughelmcough*) you might want to consider doing this with me so I don’t feel lonely and slefish by myself! Once there’s two, it’s no longer self-centered (because I mean that’s mathematically impossible right?)

I’ll also take the chance to announce that since it’s award season on le blog of mine, I thought I’d revive Fanfic Friday (remember those? No? Probably not) with my award-winning Harry Potter fanfiction, The Mirror.
(Okay so that last one was actually a lie, it did not win any awards and no one has even read it except a couple of my friends who were forced to do so.)

The biggest problem here is going to be nominating people, which at first may seem flattering to some but as I go into my tenth-or-so post the repeated nominations will start to feel very annoying. I guess I’ll have to nominate the minimum amount of people possible on each post and maybe find new people to tag!

That is basically it, this post was utterly pointless and I have no idea what I’m doing awake at 2:30 in the morning. It’s not like I have school soon or anything!

Good night!

19 thoughts on “It’s Award Season!

  1. Wow…I have a BUNCH of awards that I have to post and I’m so happy that I’m not the only one who’s going to be doing repetitive awards this month! And you’re neither selfish or self-centered for accepting the awards that you recieve☺

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also need to go to school in the morning πŸ˜’ but instead I am blogging πŸ˜‚ sounds like a pretty good idea to do them all at once

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ew school why (mine’s on thursday so I am savoring these last moments of noschool)
      I don’t think I’ll do them all in one post, because that’d probably be the longest post. Ever. And no one would read that. So I guess I’ll post them once/twice a week…

      Liked by 1 person

Just say it already!

