That’s why I’ll never stop blogging (probably)

If you read my About page, you’d notice that since the beginning I was suspecting that eventually I’d start ignoring this blog and getting uninterested, just like what happens with so many things. I thought it’d be just a ‘phase’ or something. I’m really scared of not committing.

Now my blog is five months old, and I have not once considered leaving for good. But I still had my doubts, given my cute little trust issues.

It wasn’t until a few days ago that I was hit by the realization that no, I will not suddenly stop blogging. I simply can’t.

Why? Because of you guys.

Yes, that does sound cheesy. But it doesn’t make it any less true.

When I started out, I always thought that this blog was just going to be for me. I never thought I’d actually have readers, because how are people even going to find my blog?! I had no way of knowing that a huge part of blogging are other bloggers.

I think we can all agree that 99% of our readers are other bloggers. We mutually support each other. That’s how this community is built.

Whenever someone starts out, and we find out about them, we are quick to head to their blog and offer them help and support. That’s just how we are. We’re a kind, loving, friendly community.

And that is why I could not just decide to quit blogging, just like I could not decide to quit being friends with everyone I know.

We have all become a family, in the way that each and every one of us is essential. Can you imagine a blogosphere without Elm’s awesome posts? Or Em’s sweetness? Or L’s creation of the blogospherian vocabulary? Or all the amazing things every single one of us brings to the table?

We are one big lovely family, that grows with every new blog, rejoices with every success, and mourns with every departure and tragedy.

So I just want to say I’m thankful to be part of this community. And I’m so glad I made the decision to join you last year. And though it might seem like I’m preaching, this really comes from the heart.

I just hope that 2016 will see us grow in both number and solidarity, and that we’ll always be there laughing and crying with each other. Blog on!

(PS: I CAN’T BELIEVE IT I JUST HIT 200 FOLLOWERS WHAT A PERFECT TIMING OMG YAS)

56 thoughts on “That’s why I’ll never stop blogging (probably)

  1. you are soo right !! at first i thought i’d hardly ever come here. but the people here are just so nice. every single one of them. you included. you guys make life better. and i just always feel like logging in !
    congratulations on reaching 200 ! glad to be a part of it.
    and please don’t stop. ever ! the internet needs your humor dammit ! lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved this post! I totally relate! I started blogging quite recently but I was welcomed with such warm hearts that I already feel like I belong somewhere and have a true family! Everyone is just so kind and welcoming! 🙂 And congrats on 200 followers!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aww this is so sweet. I’ve only had my blog for about a month and within that short period of time I’ve thought about deleting it or stopping altogether because I felt like I was already losing interest (I lose interest in things really easily). But it’s because of posts like these and this community in general that just brings me back. Y’all are so kind and fun and I love it so much 🙂

    Like

Just say it already!

