12 Collabs of Christmas – DAY #8 – The Best Friend Tag! (Ft. Lily)

Hello! Today’s collab is something quite different, indeed I am doing it with one of my best friends (and the only person I have told about my blog – except for my other best friend who thinks blogging is lame; and it’s really his loss because now he doesn’t get to be featured here. Tant pis pour toi.)

So I call her Lily and I wanted to do a post with her since ages; now I have the chance! Yay! She’s the third person I know that have been featured on my blog, the first two being my sister.

Also, this is even more special because this will be my 100th post! I’m SO excited. I never thought I’d achieve this, but I did! Ugh, I love my blog.

With no further blabbing, here is our collab, the Best Friends Tag 🙂 here we go!

_______________________________
image

My answers are black

Lily’s are purple

I’m tired and can’t find a rhyme

Turtle

 

1. How and when did we meet? 

Me: we went to the same school our whole lives. But we were never in the same class and we only really met in seventh grade, that’s when we started being friends.

Lily: We’ve been in the same class since grade 7. But in grade 9 we sat next to each other for a few months and we became really close.

2. What are your favourite memories together? 

Me: we’re very ‘conservative’ friends, in the way that we’re not the type that hangs out all the time and does crazy stuff. One of my favorite memories was on a spiritual retreat our school took us on, we just spent the day together and it was very nice. I don’t know why this memory sticks out, but I guess it’s because back then I was just starting to make friends and it had been long since I spent a day with someone.

L: That same spiritual retreat 💓

3. Describe each other in one word.

Me: Special.

L: Gentle (lol thx?)

 

4. What’s your best friend’s dream job? 

Me: her life’s dream is to become doctor. I really hope that happens! I don’t doubt it either, because she’s passionate about biology, and I know she’s going to make it.

L: He loves being an author. I’m pretty sure he’s gonna be a great one because of his passion for writing and literature.

5. What’s your best friend’s favourite makeup brand? 

Me: well I’m no expert on make up. That’s obvious. So I’m going to say it’s that yellow chapstick that’s always in her purse 😂 she loves that chapstick. 

L: Well.. No make up brand of course but I’d love to see him in Miranda’s lipstick 😂

6. What is something that annoys you about the other person? 

Me: we don’t do enough stuff together! Also, WHY DO U HATE MIRANDS WHYYY

L:He always contradicts me😤😤

7. If you could go anywhere in the world together, where would it be? 

Me: I really want us to go to the Universal Harry Potter Parks! We’re both huge Potterheads. We’d have SO much fun.

L:England. Or Scotland. Visit JK Rowling maybe

8. Favourite inside joke? 

Me: we don’t have many… She once told me a story about her young brother and it’s so silly but also hilarious and every time we mention it I can’t help but laugh.

L:We don’t have a specific one. But we always relate everything we see or hear to something in Harry Potter which makes us laugh stupidly

9. My best friend looks beautiful when ________

Me: definitely when she laughs. I think everyone who looks happy looks beautiful!

L:-he’s angry. He usually gets angry out the blue and starts shouting at everyone.

10. Your best friend’s favourite season? 

Me: I’m pretty sure it’s winter. She’s literally always praying that it starts raining. Also, she loves coziness, and frankly who doesn’t?!

L:He prefers summer. Ugh i hate it 

Wait wait wait wait wait wait. WAIT. I LOVE SUMMER?! What kind of best friend are you even.

11. If your best friend has a scar, how did they get it? 

Me: she once fell on her bike when she was 10 and it caused major problems. Now it’s 6 years later and I can’t see any scars, but she does. That’d haunt me too if it it happened to me.

L:He doesn’t have any scar

12. What is it like being best friends with a blogger?

Me:Hmm, lilz, why didn’t you answer this one? I’ll do it for you: EXHAUSTING. She must have had it with my stupid blog But you love it, right? 

Right???

_____________________

So that was the first part of the collab! I’ll post the second sometime soon. Hope you enjoyed this!

 

11 thoughts on “12 Collabs of Christmas – DAY #8 – The Best Friend Tag! (Ft. Lily)

  1. ‘my best friend looks beautiful when he’s angry’ haha, would love to see that. I’m pretty sure most of us look a little scary when we’re angry! Also congrats on 100 posts!

    Liked by 1 person

Just say it already!

