I’M SO EXCITED FOR THE FUTURE YES

SORRY I HAVE TO WRITE THIS IN ALL CAPS BUT BASICALLY THAT’S WHAT I’M FEELING RIGHT NOW
OKAY no I realized this is going to be too annoying.
So today we had ‘open doors’ at school, which is a day where all the universities/colleges in the country come to our school so students can go around and ask about what the proffessions, scholarships, requirements, etc.
(And yes, ALL the universities in the whole country. They’re like 20. It’s a very small country.)
So anyway, this was very important for me because I still have no idea what I want to study.
I’m good at literally everything. It used to be a blessing, but it’s seriously turning into a curse! I’m so confused and uncertain about what I want to do, because I know that whatever I chose, I’ll be letting down other opportunities.
Other than that, there’s the huge problem of tuition fees.
I’ve promised myself that no matter what will I let my parents pay the full price of my college tuition. I don’t want them paying a dime more than what they’re paying for school, because even now they’re having enough trouble.

Today was special for two reasons:

1) I learned a lot more about proffessions and jobs. I know now for sure that I don’t want to do something boring like civil engineering, because that’s for basics. I want to do something that uses my full intellectual capacity. Genetic engineering sounds awesome. There’s also a thousand more things, but that’s good enough for now.

2) My college of choice, LAU (Lebanese American University), informed me that with my grades, and my (predictably) high SAT scores (I mean pls), I could get a 100% scholarship.
WHAT?!
THAT’S UNBELIEVABLE
Everyone used to tell me that, but I would believe them. No, I have no choice but to! I told my parents and they were so relieved and happy, and my friends were also equally happy for me.

THAT’S WHY I’M SO EXCITED YES

There’s also other stuff but I remembered I can’t say them here because (*SPOILER ALERTS*) BUT I’M ALSO SO EXCITED YES

AND ALSO YES IT’S CHRISTMAS YES

BYE

TIME FOR COLLABS

2 thoughts on “I’M SO EXCITED FOR THE FUTURE YES

Just say it already!

