Ultimate Harry Potter Book Tag!

I found this tag yet again on susannevalenti.com (what great tags she has) and I really wanted to do it because I can go on for days about Harry Potter (as you can tell by the majority of my posts). Hiwigow!

image

Disclaimer: I have previously done the Harry Potter Book Tag, but it has other questions. If there are any similar questions, I’ll either skip them and link to that post or change the answer if convenient.

1. Favourite Book?

Last time I said Order of the Phoenix, and that was before I reread it. Now… I’m not sure. I sure enjoyed it but I have a feeling that I’ll enjoy the two following books even more. We’ll see!

2. Least favourite book?

I was wrong, Goblet of Fire is actually pretty awesome. And now this question is literally impossible. None of them are bad. I don’t have a least favorite. Movin’ on.

3. Favourite movie?

Same. Always.

4. Least favourite movie?

Hmmmmmm.

I’ll have to say Chamber of Secrets, because of the number of times I’ve already seen it, even before knowing about Harry Potter. There’s just something about it.

5. Favourite quote?

One of my favorites from when I read the 6th book in french was when Hermione suggested that the Prince could be a girl. And Harry said ‘Tu connais beaucoup de filles qui sont princes?’ and it just made me laugh so hard (ah, simple times). I’m not sure if it translates the same in English but it means ‘Do you know a lot of girls who are prince?’

There’s also a lot of funny ones that I like, like the one about the fly Harry was summoning “but maybe the fly was just stupid”. 

But since everyone loves the serious quotes and all, my favorite would be Dumbledore saying that humans love to go after the things that hurt them the most a.k.a money and eternal life in the Philosopher’s Stone.

6. Favourite Weasley?

image

Forge. Or Gred. I can’t chose one.

7. Favourite female character?

Hermione of course! But after rereading the 5th I really like Luna too. 

8. Favourite villain?

Umbridge. I’m sorry. Hate me. I’d absolutely hate her in real life, but she just seems so bitchy and shady and ugh she slays.

9. Favourite male character?

It’s between Snape and Dumbledore. They both have their quirks. Dumbledore’s way of speech is amusing but also sometimes irks me, so imma say Snape.

10. Favourite professor?

image

Trelwaney. Again, unpopular opinion but she just cracks me up. AND let us not forget that if it weren’t for her, we wouldn’t even have a story! No prophecy, no Boy who Lived, no Come to Die.

11. Would you rather a) wash Snape’s hair or b) spend a day listening to Lockhart rant about himself?

I wouldn’t stand Lockhart talking about himself. So I chose Snape, maybe I can get him a new haircut, or maybe like a makeover, and he’d be hip and cool… Nah, just kidding. If I could do that I’d do it to myself.

12. Would you rather duel a) an elated Bellatrix or b) an angry Molly?

Who in their right mind would duel Bellatrix?! Even if she’s elated (and by that I’m guessing you mean high on weed), she’s still an evil maniac. Molly wouldn’t hurt me that much (well except if I were coming for her daughter, you bitch).

13. Would you rather travel to Hogwarts via the Hogwarts express or flying car?

Aside from the trolley, the train is just a train. But a flying car!! Who’d say no to that!?

14. Would you rather kiss Voldemort or give Umbridge a bubble bath?

For nothing on earth would I want to see Umbridge naked. So I’ll kiss Voldy, endure a couple of second’s disgust and terror, then it’d be over. And my eyes would be closed so that I wouldn’t be eternally scarred like in the other scenario.

15. Would you rather ride a Hippogriff or a Firebolt?

Neither really, because 1) an eagle headed flying lion sounds terrifying and 2) I do not fancy holding a wooden stick up my butt for who knows how long.

16. Is there any character that you felt differently about in the movies?

Dumbledore is so serious and all in the latter movies. Like no bitch make jokes and stuff.

Also I felt like Umbridge was kind of nicer in the movies and not as repulsive. Who else… Ron wasn’t nearly as funny as in the books, and I felt the twins’ jokes were a bit forced. However, Draco, Snape, Hagrid, McGo, all on fleek.

17. Is there a movie you preffered to the book?

No way. Never. They’re already two completely different things but no.

18. Richard Harris or Michael Gambon as Dumbledore?

I don’t know, Gambon looks more hip and Dumbledorey while Harris is more of a Santa Claus, but his serenity is what I imagine the real Dumbledore to be like.

19. Your top thing (person or event) that wasn’t in the movie that you wanted there the most?

I really wanted to see the Other Minister and Will and Won’t chapters in the 6th (the one where Fudge talks to the Muggle Prime Minister and the one where Dumbledore goes to the Dursley’s. Priceless.) Also, more Dobby!

20. If you could remake any of the movies which would it be?

I’d want to change the Voldemort death scene in DH part 2 but the movie is already perfect enough so I’ll leave it. Maybe the 6th? To include the scenes I already talked about…

21. Which house was your first gut feeling you’d be a part of?

I really don’t remember! But I know that it must have been Ravenclaw, and I still feel the same. I feel smart enough to belong there, and I’d be delighted to be in the company of people like Luna.

22. Which house were you actually sorted into on Pottermore?

image

I had two accounts, for passsord-forgetting reasons. In the first one I was sorted into Ravenclaw and was quite pleased with myself, but then one or two years later it sorted me into Gryffindor! I really don’t think I’m what you’d call ‘brave’! But I guess I’m loyal to my friends… Meh. It’s still good.

23. Which class would be your favourite?

I feel like Charms could be fun, but I also love cooking up stuff and Potions sound wonderful (I don’t really see how someone could fuck up clear instructions… But then again the same could be said about food recipes).

24. Which spell do you think would be the most useful to learn?

I can only pick one?!

I guess for the sake of my muggle belongings, Reparo. But I would also love to use Silencio on a number of people. And Wingardium Leviosa is like so iconic. And Accio would be so useful and time saving… Gahhh!

25. Which character do you think you’d instantly become friends with?

Hermione! We’d be more than friends. She’d be all over me. I share the same mindset, I’d fully support S.P.E.W, I’d study with her… Harry and Ron are such jerks to her sometimes.

26. If you could own one of the three Hallows, which would it be?

It depends on whether owning a wand makes me a Wizard. If so, I’d have no trouble chosing the Elder Wand because then I’d be able to do the most powerful magic and I’d go straight to Wizard Heaven or whatever when I die and see everyone and whisper behind the veil. But if I’d just be a muggle with a wooden stick, then definitely the Resurrection Stone so I could just talk with anyone I lost and make some friends talk to their deceased loved ones (I’m thinking of a girl in my class who’s mom is in an almost-dead state after a car accident and I feel so bad for her).

27. Is there any aspect of the books you’d want to change?

First off, I’m annoyed with the way the second through fourth books seem to try to re-explain notions from the first books that we all know by heart by now. I know it’s for new readers but like no.

I’d also change the epilogue for something less fairytaley.

28. Favourite Marauder?

image

Moony all the way.

29. If you could bring one character back to life, who would it be?

Ugh, Fred of course! He’s still alive for me anyway. He can’t have! (in fact, the only fanfic that I ever wrote – and that I’ll start posting here weekly soon – is about him and George. Nothing twincesty, though, don’t worry.)

30. Hallows or Horcruxes?

image

Who’d want Horcruxes?!

Like I can’t believe anyone would want to become what Voldemort has become in the Albanian forest. Or was it just his case? Do others who have only one Horcruxe just continue living normally? In that case… Wait no wtf I’d have to kill someone no no no. Plus Hallows are like the most badass objects ever. They’re like permanent life power-ups. Who wouldn’t want those?!

Aaaaaand that’s it! Well, that took long enough…. But it was really fun nevertheless. 

I nominate any hardcore Potterhead for this tag. Have fun with it!

9 thoughts on “Ultimate Harry Potter Book Tag!

Just say it already!

