It’s been one month already?!

Wow. I just realized I have been blogging for over a month now!

It all breezed through so seemlessly. It didn’t feel like an extra weight on my shoulders like I was afraid; quite the opposite, in fact. The thrill of having people interested in what you’re writing and most importantly letting you know that they like what they’re reading is wonderful. I can’t believe that in just one month I already have a few readers! That was way beyond any of my expectations. I didn’t think anyone would notice me in a sea of already established bloggers.

I’m really thankful, because this is exactly what I have been dreaming of for the past years, and what I always wanted to achieve: people seeing, noticing and reading what I have to say.

While most of what I post about is no more than mindless little essays or some humorous but unsubstantial tags, it counts to me because I know that soon enough I’ll have more than that to share. I want to write – articles, books, series, whatever it is – and this for me is a start. Blogging is a way for me to express myself with the tools I love best – words – and to grow and learn at the same time, while observing around me what fellow writers are doing, and gaining experience from it.

That’s what’s really great about blogging: sharing! It has given me the opportunity to discover so many awesome blogs and bloggers, and I finally get to interact with people who are just as passionate about reading and writing as I am! When you live in such an intellectually poor (for lack of other uninsulting words) area, people like that are very hard to find.

I’m invested in this now, and I hope I will be enjoying this ride for a long time to come. Hopefully I’ll be able to keep this blog updated now that school is approaching alarmingly fast,  and that I’ll still be able to keep you all entertained 🙂

Thank you for reading!

P.S: For anyone who has gotten this far, I’m assuming it means you care (please don’t let me be wrong). If hopefully so, I’d really enjoy your feedback! It’s the only way to make me grow and improve, whether it is positive or negative. Tell me what you like about my blog and posts, what you think needs improving, what I should change or add to it… I really want to know your honest opinion.

image

2 thoughts on “It’s been one month already?!

Just say it already!

