Harry Potter as Seen by my Little Sister! Book 1 – Part 2 –

Hey guys! This is the second part of the first installment of Potterviewster. Without further ado, here it is!

Let’s fast forward to the end of the book. What happened in the end of the year?

With the Philosopher’s Stone?

Yes.

They go on an adventure to find it so that Dumbled – sorry I mean Voldemort – (*wtf how could she mistake the two*) doesn’t find it first and come back to life. They went through many levels and stages. First they had to make the big dog sleep, then there was a chess room, and then they got to the final room and they found Quirrell.

Who was he?

Their teacher.

So Quirrell wanted the Stone?

Yes.

And did they suspect that it was him who was looking for it?

No, they always thought it was Snape.

Who’s Snape?

[Other Sis] Some guy.

[Me] Stop acting like this omg you’re so jealous and butthurt

[Other Sis] Pff no I’m not if I wanted to read the books I would have I just don’t want to (*deniaaal*)

[Me] Ok no one asked you 

[Lil Sis] He was the Potion teacher.

And did he like Harry?

Pf no.

Why?

Because… I think that’s in the third book… Harry’s father made a prank on Snape and he has a grudge…

No just tell me what you know in this book.

But it’s all in the third book!

No Dumbledore tells Harry when he’s in the hospital – nevermind. Did you like Snape?

No.

Even at the end when he turned out to have been helping and saving Harry?

Well I like that he saved him but he was still mean.

So back to Quirrel – why did he want the stone?

Because he wanted to give it to Voldemort and Voldemort was actually on the other side of his head and it was so scary…

Who’s Voldemort? 

He’s the bad guy. He’s evil and he killed Harry’s parents that’s why he doesn’t have parents. And now he wants to kill Harry because the last time he killed him it didn’t even work and he killed himslef instead because Harry’s mother protected him but he didn’t die too much but he became very weak.

Enough. Did he get the stone?

No because Harry stopped him.

So who found the Stone?

Harry and Quirrel…

No who like found it.

Oh, Harry.

How?

There was this mirror that shows what you really really want and Harry saw himself find the stone so he knew where the stone was hidden.

About that mirror – what did it show Harry before, like before that day?

It showed him his family because he had never even seen them! They were all dead. And it showed Ron himself with the Quidditch thing that he won. And it showed Dumbledore with warm socks but Harry didn’t believe him very much.

If that mirror existed, would you look at it?

Yes!

[Other Sis] No

*ignore* Really? All the time?

Um, no.

Why?

Um…

[Other Sis] We shouldn’t live in dreams – “It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live”.

[Me] I TOLD YOU TO SHUT UP SO SHUT UP! *although impressed by her remembering the quote* *oh wait yeah I gave it to her so she can put it as a Whatsapp status*

[Lil Sis] Yeah what she said.

Fine.

Now onto other questions – who was your favorite character from this book?

You already asked me and I told you Hermione.

No I mean from the whole book not just the trio.

Hermione.

Why?

*no response*

Okay who’s your least favorite character?

Drago (no, this isn’t a mistake, that’s his french name. I feel like I’m being a snob with all my french names but that’s the language my sister read the books in).

Who was he?

Harry’s enemy because Drago asked him to be friends with him instead of Hermione and Ron but Harry didn’t accept so they became enemies.

Who do you think is the funniest character?

Hmm… Who was funny… Oh Fred and George.

What was your favorite moment in the book?
When Hermione acts like a know-it-all.

[Other Sis] *laughs*

Like when?

Like in the train when she comes to look for Neville’s frog but she finds Ron doing a wrong spell and she shows him how to do real magic and she fixes Harry’s glasses –

No that wasn’t in this book…

Yes it was at least in the movies.

Oh yeah right. And what was your least favorite part?

When Harry got his letter the first time but uncle Vernon didn’t let him read it and he kept destroying the letters…

Me too! It made me so frustrated the first time I read the books I hated Vernon so much… Anyway. Do you think you might reread the books on the future?

Well, after I finish those I’ll have loads of other books to read… But I guess if I feel like I want to read them again I will.

What do you recommend people who have watched the movies but haven’t read the books?

I would tell them to read the books *stares at Other Sis who grunts* because there are a lot of details that you don’t see in the movies and they’re great. And also you get more surprised by the events in the book if you haven’t watched the movies… But also you get surprised while you watch the movie because it’s in front of you… I don’t know…

Okay but the point is that they should read the books.

Yes.

Good. And your sister should read them.

Yes.

Good. *another grunt from Other Sis*

So these were all the questions I had for you from the first book, thanks for doing the interview!

*stares* Can I go now?

Meh.

~*~*~

And that concludes our interview about the first book! Hope you liked it!

I’m currently working on the second book interview while my sister is finishing the fourth book.

She better hurry up.

5 thoughts on “Harry Potter as Seen by my Little Sister! Book 1 – Part 2 –

    1. I know right! It makes me feel really proud that I’m passing Harry on to her, and maybe she’ll pass it on to her friends… These books change lives. I’m really glad you enjoyed these interviews! I’m currently working on the one for the second book, it just takes a lot of time to edit it all because 1) she talks so much it would be impossible to cram it all in and 2) I have to translate our conversation from Arabic/French to English which takes a fair bit if time ^^

      Like

Just say it already!

