My Life In Movies Challenge – Animated Version

I received a suggestion to do this fun challenge by Claire Packer where I have to name my favorite movie from each year, starting my birth year up till now. 

I decided to add a little twist, and that is instead of naming movies in general I would go with animated movies. (Also so that I won’t end up with a list where half the movies are Harry Potter and the other half are YA movie adaptations)

So here you go:

image

2015: Minions

2014: The Lego Movie

2013: Despicable Me 2 (Runners Up: Monsters University, Frozen)

2012: Brave

2011: Rango

2010: Despicable Me (Runners Up: Toy Story 3; Tangled)

2009: Up

2008: WALL-E

2007: Ratatouille

2006: Arthur and the Invisibles

2005: Corpse Bride

2004: Shrek 2

2003: Finding nemo

2002: Spirited Away 

2001: Monsters, Inc

2000: The Emperor’s New Groove

1999: Toy Story 2

The movies I enjoyed most would be Despicable Me, Monsters, Inc, Ratatouille and Up. They are all fun and touching in different ways.

What are your favorite movies from each year?

Just say it already!

