Harry Potter Book Tag

I saw this tag on The Bookworm Chronicles blog and I thought hey, why not do it too? 

I’m not really good with this type of things because I can be quite undecisive but I’ll try as much as I can.

1. Favourite book?

Hmm. This is probably the hardest part. I used to love the 4th and hate the 5th before reading them in English, but when I did I really enjoyed the Order of the Phoenix more. But I also loved the Half-Blood Prince. And I still haven’t read the Deathly Hallows in English, but I expect to be great (I’m rereading the series right now so I will probably have a definite answer when I’m done with it). For now, let’s just say the Order of the Phoenix. It has everything in it. Perfect.

2. Favourite movie?

Hands down Deathly Hallows Part 2. No other film has had such an emotional impact on me. It’s beautiful.

3. Least favourite book?

Well… I feel like I’d betray a book by saying it’s the worst. They’re all great! I used to not be very fond of the Chamber of Secrets, but now that I’ve read it more than once I do love it. However, Goblet of Fire wasn’t really my favorite once I read it in english because of all the pressure and dark stuff that keeps happening without being obvious, so I’d say that’s my least favorite. 

4. Parts of the books/movies that make you cry? 

The books never really made me cry. I read them all when I was 11 so I wasn’t really emotionally vulnerable yet (I talk about all this in Potter & Me where I tell my whole relationship with Harry).

The last film, however, made me really cry. For two days. I watched it just last year, and the pensieve scene made me weep. I remember thinking like whyyy?! But he loved her! He really loved her! and the next day I was making pancakes and I had to stop to go cry in my room for a few minutes. But it was a beautiful kind of sadness, you know? 

5. Favourite character?

I love the Golden Trio, each one of them, especially in the earlier books. Later on, I’d say Hermione.

Also, rereading the books this time around, I’ve come to love Snape, even with his unfairness in the first books. And let’s not talk about the last one.

6. What would your Patronus be?

What animal would represent me… i never really thought about it. Something beautiful and cheerful. This sounds probably cliché but I’d really want it to be a doe or a unicorn.

7. If you could have the Resurrection Stone, the Invisibility Cloak, or the Elder Wand, which one would you choose?

While the invisibility cloak might come in very useful, and having an actual wand, elder or not, would be such a dream come true, I’d have to say it’s the resurrection stone. Maybe then I wouldn’t be as worried about my loved ones passing away.

8. What House would you be in?

I really would like to be in Ravenclaw. I belong there, with all my loony smartypant fellows.

9. If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

Everyone! Just kidding. I feel like Rupert or Tom would intimidate me too much. I would have met Matt before he got all handsome but now he’d also intimidate me. The twins? They seem fun, meeting them would be cool.  Daniel seems really nice and down to earth so I’d love to meet him. Ema… I’d probably freak out and embarrass myself. I’d love to meet Alan and thank him for his incredible work. I loved him. And Evanna sounds like shou would be really fun to talk to, so her too. Oh and Maggie Smith! She’s a legend. 

10. If you were on the quidditch team, what position would you play?

Probably keeper because I’m not really good with anything involving a ball. If I could just be a commentator that’d be even better.

11. Were you happy with the ending?

I was. It was great. Maybe she shouldn’t have included the 19 years later part, if she had left it to Pottermore it would have been much more appropriate. Or maybe she could have done more with it.

12. How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

He means so much to me. He made me love reading. He made me want to write my own books someday. He made me use my imagination. He made me discover my feelings. He made me dream. And I can’t thank Jo enough for it.

~

I hope you enjoyed this tag, please feel free to take part in the challenge and spread it. Leave a comment telling me if you have done it and I’ll be happy to check it out!

3 thoughts on “Harry Potter Book Tag

Just say it already!

